- Is it better to block or unfriend?
- Why did my ex unfriend me but not block me?
- How can you tell if someone Unfriended you?
- When you unfriend someone on Snapchat Are you still their friend?
- What’s worse blocking or unfriending?
- Can I block without unfriending?
- How do you politely unfriend someone?
- When you unfriend someone on Facebook Do they still follow you?
- Can someone still see your story if they unfriend you?
- When you unfriend someone do they get notified?
- Should I block him during no contact?
- Does your ex remember you?
- Will my ex miss me if I don’t contact him?
- Is blocking immature?
- When should you unfriend someone?
Is it better to block or unfriend?
When you unfriend someone, they can still see your profile and send you messages.
If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you or send you messages, then you should block this person..
Why did my ex unfriend me but not block me?
Why does a recent ex unfriend rather than block me on Facebook? Simple reason is because there is no reason to block you. Just because your not together anymore doesn’t mean that you have to block someone. I believe that the block feature on anything should be used for more drastic reasons than a simple break up.
How can you tell if someone Unfriended you?
Facebook Timeline lets you see who has unfriended youGet the new Facebook Timeline feature. … Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.
When you unfriend someone on Snapchat Are you still their friend?
Their account will disappear from your friends list. They won’t be able to see any of their snaps. They won’t receive a notification when you delete them. You can re-add them again on your Snapchat contacts.
What’s worse blocking or unfriending?
Seeing Posts If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Can I block without unfriending?
Have an ex boyfriend who you don’t want to unfriend but you also don’t want them knowing your biz from now on? You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ .
How do you politely unfriend someone?
How to politely unfriend someone?Don’t announce. Don’t announce after unfriending someone. … Inform. Before you unfriend someone, let the person know in private that you are doing so. … Feign ignorance. Go ahead and unfriend the person. … Don’t unfriend – stay friends. … Don’t switch on and switch off. … Run!
When you unfriend someone on Facebook Do they still follow you?
When you Unfriend the person you will no longer get notifications or items in your News Feed about them, but they will stay your Follower unless or until they decide to Unfollow you.
Can someone still see your story if they unfriend you?
Remove a Friend 👋 When you remove a friend from your friends list, they won’t be able to view any of your private Stories or Charms, but they’ll still be able to view any content you have set to public. Depending on your privacy settings, they may also still be able to Chat or Snap you!
When you unfriend someone do they get notified?
You can unfriend someone on Facebook in two clicks, but it can’t be undone without your former Facebook friend accepting a new friend request. Your Facebook “friend” won’t be notified when you unfriend them, but you’ll disappear from their friend list.
Should I block him during no contact?
Yes, you may be following most of the basic rules of no contact while you’re in indefinite no contact, but you’re still breaking rule number 6 – showing you’re hurt. You may think that blocking your ex shows him you’re moving on and forgetting about your ex, but that’s not the kind of signal you’re sending.
Does your ex remember you?
Even if you don’t get back together, your ex will never forget about you no matter how many months or years go by. Some memories might become vague over time and slightly fade, but you as a person will always remain in your ex’s memory.
Will my ex miss me if I don’t contact him?
Is he missing me? If you are asking this question, the answer depends on how long you have been together, how surrounded by people he is, and how long you have left him alone. If you two have been together for three months or less, he certainly could be missing you if you have only been in no contact for a few days.
Is blocking immature?
Depends. If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.
When should you unfriend someone?
Eight reasons to unfriend someone on FacebookThey’ve turned into a robot. … You don’t know who they are. … They broke your heart. … You don’t like them anymore. … Annoying status updates. … Obnoxious photo uploads. … Clashing religious or political views. … “I wanted a free Whopper.”